• Julia Quezada

Just Friends Share New Single "Stupid"

Funk-punk collective Just Friends have shared their latest single "Stupid", out now via Pure Noise Records. Fans can watch the music video below via Live For Live Music.

Last month, Just Friends shared "Fever". Currently, they are headlining a US tour through mid-October before embarking on a run supporting The Story So Far. For a full list of tour dates, please see below.

"Stupid" is available now to stream or download: https://smarturl.it/jfstupid.

"...the group has completely blown their sound out of the water and created an immediate and recognizable identity that is separate from their contemporaries." - The Alternative

Just Friends is made up of Sam Kless (vocals), Brianda Goyos León (vocals),Avi Dey (trumpet), Chris Palowitch (trombone, keys), Brandon Downum (guitar), Matt Yankovich (guitar), Kevin Prochnow (bass), Ben Donlon (drums), Eric Butler (trombone, vocals), Ryan Ellery (audio engineering, live sound, guitar), and occasionally Bart Thompson (bass) and Kent Soliday (guitar). Their musically diverse sound combines a unique range of punk, brass, hip hop, funk, and emo influences. 

At the core of Just Friends is the idea of community. Although many of the group's members, including Kless, were in other local groups over the years, they began writing under their current moniker in 2013, originally reconvening during the summers when they'd come home from their respective colleges. In 2015, they released their debut collection, Rock 2 the Rhythm, followed by their sophomore effort, Nothing But Love, in 2018. Following the release, after of a slew of smash hit live performances supporting fellow Bay Area rockers Mom Jeans, the group signed to

Pure Noise Records in early 2019 and released the music video for "Supersonic".

This past summer, the band toured on the 2019 Sad Summer Festival alongside the likes of The Wonder Years, The Maine, Mayday Parade, and more. They have also toured with bands like Mom Jeans., Oso Oso, Graduating Life, Prince Daddy & The Hyena, Kississippi, awakebutstillinbed, and more.

Tickets for US Headlining Tour

Available Now

Follow Just Friends: 

Website: jfcrewfanclub.com

Twitter: twitter.com/jfcrewbaby

Facebook: facebook.com/JustFriendsCA

Instagram: instagram.com/jfcrewfanclub


Sign-Up to Our Newsletter!

Break The Ice EST.2016