• Julia Quezada


September 30, 2019 – Los Angeles, CA – Orange County independent record label No Sleep Records has welcomed the newly formed emo-alternative rock band PRETTY/NORMAL to their roster. The band features Quinn Patrick Murphy (DEATH OF A NATION, VERSE) on vocals and members from label mates AVIATOR. 

In celebration of the signing announcement, PRETTY/NORMAL has unveiled their first song, “Panic Disorderly Coveralls.” Listen below.



Commenting on the new song Murphy says, "This is about the lowest I’ve ever fell into self pity, which probably says a lot because it’s my favorite pastime. I’ve invited myself to far too many pity parties, some of them end in an episode of self harm. This was one of them. I also enjoy self-deprecation." 

Mat Morin (also of AVIATOR) adds, “After being away for music for a couple years Aviv and I realized we missed the creative process but wanted to try something different. We always had a chemistry when it came to putting songs together. We reached out to Quinn about an opportunity to start a new band with a different sound than all of our recent projects. Together all three of us were able to create a new sound with influences from all our old bands/projects as well as new influences and ideas. I believe we were  able to create fun and hard hitting songs that fans will enjoy due to all this and no expectations. We couldn't be happier that No Sleep Records translated this instantly and wanted us to join their family.”

For More Information:



Sign-Up to Our Newsletter!

Break The Ice EST.2016